41gwfhatesl__sy346_

Description:

When Miri receives a silver cat charm from her omama, Celia, on the night before Celia dies she has no idea that the charm holds a secret, a powerful magic that saved her omama’s life and is about to make Miri’s a whole lot more interesting.

Join Miri on a mysterious and supernatural journey with her new friends, members of an underground St. Louis society known as the Partnership for Animagi, Werewolves, and Shapeshifters, better known as P.A.W.S.

Review:

I have a confession to make and it may cause some backlash…I really don’t like cats. So when I saw the cover of this book I was worried. But, I read the book anyway, since it was highly recommended, and I must say they were right. This story is about a young girl that just doesn’t fit in. While Miri, the MC, is trying to find her place in the world, the author weaves a wonderful story around her. You are drawn in from the start. The storyline is filled with lycanthropes, shape-shifters and even some young love. So if that is your thing I recommend this book…even with the cats.

4.25 of 5 Stars (rounds to 4)

