As it seems like everyone is doing this, I figured I’d add my bit for humanity to ignore.

2016 was a tough year for me from a social network standpoint.  I had, in my humble opinion, a successful blog and Goodreads account (may metallicwolff rest in peace!).  I was hacked.  It was destroyed beyond repair.  It took me a long time to decide to start another blog.  I’ve tried to keep it simple. Less about me, more about the authors/artists I enjoy.

I tried Facebook and Twitter, and realized I am just not cut out for mainstream social media.  I killed those accounts, and I don’t miss them.

I didn’t write much. I think I released an anthology early in the year.  I just haven’t been that motivated to write.  The itch has returned, sort of, so maybe I’ll release something in 2017.  I have 10k-ish words written for the third book of my Guiding Council series, about 6 short stories for my third installment of my Twisted Tales anthologies, and I have about 40k words written for a stand-alone fantasy novel that has been on my mind for a number of years.  If I actually got to it, it could be a productive year.

Anyway, I will continue to read as many books as possible, and I will review them all, as usual.  I think I ended up with about 55 books for 2016, but lost track when Goodreads died with my blog. Such is life.

Well that’s about it. My real life is busy.  I’ll be speaking in Amsterdam, the Netherlands this spring for my profession as a Validation Consultant…did that in Ireland last year.  Lots of fun.  Looking forward to that.  I played, and still do, a lot of Pokemon Go.  I laughed, I ate way too much, and I drank a few beers. My life in a nutshell.

On to the next year.  2017, here I come.

