WARNING: Rant-ish sort of nonsense is written below.  Read at your own risk.  It really has no direction.

I’m in a mood. There, I said it.

I’ve been thinking about my writing a lot lately.  I have written recently, which is a change from the previous 6-8 months.  I enjoy writing.  But why do it?

I once had a beta-reader tell me that they would be very disappointed if they had paid for my story.  That hurt.  Especially coming from a respected ‘friend-ish’ person.  No sugar coating, no nothing. Just bam! Your baby is ugly.

I almost quit writing because of that.  But then a real friend (like an actual person I know, and see daily, not an internet friend) said, “I think it’s funny and I like the story.  That is only one person’s opinion.  Why quit based on them?”

I get pretty good reviews, even from strangers, when I get reviews.  And that, I think, is the key to my mood.  Getting reviews.

Like it, don’t like it, just let me know someone…ANYONE…is reading what I’ve written.  I spent time on that story. I want someone to have an opinion on it, one way or another.  Sort of makes me feel justified for spending all the time writing.

Whatever…back to writing.  I like my stories.  I guess that is all that really matters, right?

See, I told you this wasn’t going anywhere.  I’m not even sure this makes sense.

