portrait_incredible

Okay, I was expecting a lot from this movie, and in many ways, it delivered.  But, in my humble opinion, there is one huge place it was a bit lacking.  That was the plot.

It had everything you could want; action, violence, an attractive green woman, talking animals, golden people, an aging actor or two, lots of post-scenes (4 if you’re counting)  and Baby Groot, but the main plot was weak.  Sure, lots of people will think I’m crazy for saying this, but hey, they may be right.

I still enjoyed the movie immensely.  I’d even go see it again, and will, no doubt, add it to my personal collection.  But I still thought the first GofG was better.  Oh, and this sound track was a bit weak too, but it’s really hard to top the first movie.  That sound track was great.

So, where does that leave us?  I still have to give it a 4.25 of 5 Stars (rounds to 4).  Sure, that goes against the 11 of 10 my older kids gave it, but hey, I’m picky.

There you have it.  A spoiler-free review.  Now go watch it.

