38593237-PAST-DUE-Stamp-in-Red-Stock-Photo

I received this album for my 9th birthday, just a few short months after it was released back in September 1978.  Since that was a few years ago, I figure this one is well past due.

ace

If you do the math, you can tell I’ve been a KISS fan for just a few years.  This was my first ‘Rock’ album, and I loved it.  It’s been a LONG road, but I still find myself on the Heavy Metal / Hard Rock side of listening.

After recently being begged by my three kids to get Spotify Premium, I relented.  They told me I should develop my own playlist.  So I started one up.  For some reason this album came to mind, specifically the song New York Groove.  I looked it up, and a flood of memories hit me like a ton of bricks.

The album has 9 songs, all but the last rock you to your core.  New York Groove, Rip It Out, Wiped Out, Snowblind…seriously, this album rocks.  Ace was always my favorite member of KISS, and this album is a good example of why.  The album still holds up after all these years.  It rocks just as good, if not better, than anything put out in the last decade.  Heck, most of the songs on this album are on my Spotify play list.

So if you haven’t given it a listen in a decade or ever, please do.

5 of 5 Horns Up \m/

 

